top of page

Lizzie

"I got this jumper in a vintage shop. I like having things that other people don't usually have, or things that are a bit more rare, and I love the idea of them being previously owned - they've got a whole other life you don't know about.

"I was shopping in Southampton, but I originally went into the shop to get a different top. It was sparkly and that's what caught my eye, but I went in there and I fell in love with this - I tried it on and I just couldn't take it off."

"I love that store, I always go in there whenever I go shopping there because they've got these really cool records on the wall so you get to see all of the art and everything.

"All of the people that work there are really nice, you can have a really lovely chat with them so I go in and see them whenever I'm shopping about there.

"I really like wearing jumpers like this because they're really easy to style, you can just throw them on over pretty much anything in any weather.

"I always usually get the plainest jumper I can. As you can see this ones not got much on it, but I try and get them in dark colours, neutrals as well - so usually black or grey, I occasionally venture out to navy blue, but nothing too bright. or eye-catching.

"I mean, this jumper is massive on me, but I don't think it matters when you're over over sizing in something like this because you can layer them up as well, so you just get really big jackets and big jumpers and put them with skinny jeans or something, and I think it looks really cool."


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page