top of page

Flashback: Alison


It's always a common to be told to invest in classic pieces for your wardrobe, and that's something Alison definitely agrees with.

"I've had these sunglasses for years, and when I say years I mean it - I probably bought them in the early 90s. It's actually that long ago I don't even know where I got them from.

"Everyone was wearing oversized sunglasses at the time, and like most trends, I followed it. My friends, however, all bought sunglasses in bright colours to match the bright, crazy clothing we were wearing. But I went for black, which was pretty boring at the time.

"My point is I feel that these are a classic piece, and I think that it's really important to invest in something that can be used for years, no matter what the price may be. You obviously won't know what will be in fashion in years to come, but in my experience it hasn't been too dissimilar to previous decades.

"I don't wear these often as we don't get too much sun in England, but when I do, I always get asked where I got them from but I always tell people that they won't be able to get hold of them anymore.

"I know my daughter always says that places like Topshop sell pairs similar and that makes me feel like I'm all trendy again, haha.

"I really do believe in sometimes going for pieces that might be a little more plain and simple as I know they'll always last me and it saves me having to buy new pieces all of the time, and it's nice to have something from all of those years ago, too."

Want something similar?


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page