top of page

Caitlin


"I grew up in Wales and have always loved the country, the history especially. My mum used to move around a lot when she was younger, they lived in Australia, Bahrain, loads of places but when she was a teenager they moved to Builth Wells, in Powys just over the Welsh border and that's where she stayed until she left to move to London when she was twenty.

"The bracelet was my grandma's originally, but she gave the bracelet to Mum as a little leaving gift, she had got really immersed in the culture of living out in rural Wales, where literally nothing ever changes, and really loved the jewellery that had a Celtic design, a lot of silver and gems and swirling patterns, all that kind of thing. Mum never really wore it but I remember always seeing it in her jewellery box when I was growing up.

"Then when I was about 12 or 13, I must have stolen it! It sounds awful but I just remember it being in my jewellery collection and I don't think Mum would have given it to me! It kind of became the same thing for me as it was for Mum, something that was in my jewellery box and would never get thrown out, but I never really think about wearing it.

"You can tell how worn it is just by looking at it, but I love it. To me it represents the women in my family and how this bracelet represents the one place where we all put down roots: my grandma in the 80's when my Mum was young and then 10 years later, Mum and Dad with me as a newborn. It's just a nice sentiment I think."


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page