top of page

Jeff

"During my stay in the Philippines over Christmas, 2015, I took the time to go through my grandad’s closet and rummage through all the clothes he hadn’t worn since he was a youngster. It was a present to my grandad from his sister, which makes it even more significant as I practically took something of value from him.

"As the weather in the Philipines is so hot, I don't feel bad for taking it - it's definitely getting more use over here in the UK!

"When I found the jacket I was filled with joy knowing that not only have I found a beautiful jacket to wear back home, but that I would also be keeping a piece of clothing from my grandad that I will cherish forever.

"I’ve always been fond of vintage clothing and the whole idea of me wearing a piece of clothing from an era that I was never a part of. I still remember how puzzled my grandad’s face was at my excitement towards the jacket, I never explained myself, my smile said it all."

Photos: Elise Tel

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page